Nevermore ~ Captions Week 15

With the Ravens on the docket this week, the win streak didn’t seem to be getting any easier to keep up, but thanks to a depleted defense and a recent change in offensive coordinator, the Ravens might not have been 100% on Sunday.  Not the Broncos fault, and I was glad to see they didn’t fall into the trap of believing the Ravens weren’t a good enough team to beat them.  And now, thanks for the 49ers hanging on for a victory over the Patriots, the Broncos have a hold on the #2 seed for the playoffs, and it’s theirs to lose.  Two more games to a 1st round bye, men!

"Listen, your one job is to make sure we have the right Gatorade flavor, so why do we have fruit punch instead of lemon-lime?"

“Listen, your one job is to make sure we have the right Gatorade flavor, so explain to me why we have fruit punch instead of lemon-lime?”

"Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound."

“Able to leap tall buildings in a single bound.”

"Don't tip-toe through the tulips, man! Get off my field."

“Don’t tip-toe through the tulips, man! Get off my field.”

"All I want for Christmas is my two front teef."

“All I want for Christmas is my two front teef.”

"Wait a minute, y'all.  Let's see what the little guy can do."

“Wait a minute, y’all. Let’s give the little guy some space before we pounce. Ah crap…he’s fast!”

"Hey...you mind your own business #90. We're trying to do work here."

“Hey…you mind your own business #90, and quit trying to listen in. We’re trying to do work here.”

"If you like my sprinkler, wait'll you see my shopping cart."

“If you like my sprinkler, wait’ll you see my shopping cart.”

"Run run Rudolph. Santa's got to make it to town. Santa make him hurry. Tell him he can take the freeway down. Run run Rudolph. 'Cause I'm reelin' like a merry go round"

“Run run Rudolph. Santa’s got to make it to town. Santa make him hurry. Tell him he can take the freeway down. Run run Rudolph. ‘Cause I’m reelin’ like a merry go round”

"Hey, Flacco...whadya say we buy each other some oxygen."

“Hey, Flacco…whadya say we buy each other some oxygen. Flacco? Joe?”

"So Ray Lewis is all 'sweep the leg' and I'm all 'let me show you my crane.'"

“So Ray Lewis is all ‘sweep the leg’ and I’m all ‘let me show you my crane.'”

"Merry Christmas, Peyton.  I'm your Secret Santa."

“Merry Christmas, Peyton. I’m your Secret Santa.”

"Looks like my work here is done."

“Looks like my work here is done.”

"You had enough, yet, Joey?"

“You had enough, yet, Joey?”

"Oh come on, Mr. Elway. I'm serious...I know I can handle the offense just like Peyton does."

“Oh come on, Mr. Elway. I’m serious…I know I can handle the offense just like Peyton does.”

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on December 2012, in General and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

