Bon Jovi Week Day 4

I don’t know if you, my readers, are enjoying this week-long study of my top 7 favorite Bon Jovi song, but I am having a blast.  In fact, I look forward to coming home from work each day to write the next installment.

#4: “In These Arms” (Album: Keep The Faith ~ 1992)

David Bryan.  His name really is its own sentence. Of all the members of band, David is arguably the most talented. He trained for 13 years with a Juilliard professor. He had a 4.0 in pre-med at Rutgers before he dropped out to attend Juilliard full-time until Jon Bongiovi called and asked if he would be the keyboardist in this band he was putting together.  And the rest, as they say, is history…but not so fast.

Ever heard of the Broadway Musical Memphis? David Bryan co-wrote it and won two Tony Awards for it.  You might not have figured this out, yet, but I’m a sucker for piano music.  There’s a song on the album Bounce called “Joey,” and when they play it live, David does an extended version of the piano intro.  It’s the one and only time I’ve ever not wanted Jon to sing. I could have listened to David play that intro for hours. So, it should come as no surprise when I tell you this song is in my top 7 in great part because David wrote it.

If you were in these arms tonight
I’d hold you
I’d need you
I’d get down on my knees for you
And make everything alright
If you were in these arms
I’d love you
I’d please you
I’d tell you that Id never leave you
And love you till the end of time
If you were in these arms tonights

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on February 2011, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

