Captions: Week Thirteen :(

It concerns me that people who don’t know me and happen upon this blog may believe that I’m making fun of Peyton Manning when, in fact, I believe it to be a privilege to be a fan of his.  Each week, I scan through pictures of him from that week’s game seeking inspiration for a caption to place with it.  If something hits me that makes me chuckle as I look at a photo, I will immediately save the photo and plan for it to be placed on this blog.  Peyton makes some pretty funny gestures on the football field and sometimes the photogs capture them.  Considering the number of pick 6s he’s had in the last couple of games, I’m certain there’s one gesture he’d like to give that he hasn’t.  Because of NFL fining regulations, I’m thankful for that…not that he doesn’t have the dough to pay the fine…but still.

That said, I have suspended the pictures and captions beginning with Week 13.  The days since that last game have been such a downer for me that as I scanned through the pictures searching for something to put in this post, I found myself unable to think of anything worth posting and/or captioning.  My creativity, much like Peyton’s timing, is off, so rather than force the issue and strain myself to come up with something to lighten the mood, I am suspending the captions until that creative juice begins anew.  I don’t know how long that will be, but take heart, there’s a game tonight against Tennessee, and as far as I can tell based on the last three weeks, we can only go up from here.

Don't worry, Peyton, we true Colts fans feel helpless, too.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on December 2010, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

