Captions: Week Eight [UPDATED]

Week Seven was the Colts’ BYE week so no pictures to caption.

Last night was nothing short of remarkable considering how much of the Colts staff has been depleted by injuries.  To not only win, but to win by a score of 30-17 is incredible.  Of course, I’m slightly used to this “next man up” mantra and a firm believer that we wouldn’t have won Super Bowl XLI if the entire team didn’t fully believe it could work no matter who was dressed out to play.

Ok...so, here's how this works. I say, "Hi my name is Peyton and I come from Louisiana." Then this guy to my right will do the same with his name and home state until we get all the way around. That way we can learn everyone's name. But if all else fails just remember #18's in charge out here.

Ah crap, this is gonna hurt.

Ain't no mountain high enough, ain't valley low enough, ain't no river wide enough to keep me from gettin' to you babe.

Some folks call it a sling blade, I call it a Kaiser blade. MMM.

Ron Jaworski says I've lost a step. I'll show him lost a step.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on November 2010, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You always crack me up with these. Please tell me you make those captions up yourself.

    • I sure do. I started this whole thing asking people to comment about what the captions should be, but no one took the bait. So, I just took it over and started writing them myself. I go through the pictures each week and which ever ones immediately strike a thought in my mind, I save for posting.

      I’m glad someone enjoys them…besides my mom. =)

Leave a Reply

