Speechless

I’ve been to the Carolina Basketball Museum three times now, and it’s not old, yet.  I’m still finding something I missed every time.  This time was important though.  This time we were going to see the newest additions to the family.  The 2009 National Championship trophies.  I proudly wore my new Hansbrough Pacers t-shirt and still cried when Antawn Jamison says in the video introduction to the museum that he’s never felt on any level the way he felt when he ran out of the tunnel at the Smith Center. 

I understand there is a case in the works for Tyler’s memorabilia that he has donated to the school/museum, but it isn’t ready, yet.  And, the new trophies will eventually be placed in a case similar to the ones the other national championship trophies are in.  Just another reason to visit the museum.  This time through, I only took two pictures because only two pictures needed to be taken, and I still got giggly when I saw the trophies like the game was just the day before.

Funny story: when I took the picture of the game ball and NABC Coaches’ Trophy, I did a double take on the ball at first thinking that it couldn’t possibly be the ball signed by the team from this year because the score of the game wasn’t nearly lopsided enough.  HA!  But it was the correct ball from the correct team. 

If you’d like to see all my pictures from my visits to the museum, go here

DSC03059 - Copy

DSC03060 - Copy

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on August 2009, in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

