My Audience

I “stole” this post from Beth over at Two Princesses and a Pirate. I went to college with Beth and recently reconnected with her via Facebook.  Go check out her 3 beautiful children!!

I know there are a lot of people out there who probably read my blog but never actually post a comment.  There are blog stats, folks.  I know at least a few things about your searching habits, people.  So this is a reverse questionnaire to all my readers if you’re interested in letting me know who you are.  And if you have a blog, let me know that, too so I can read what you have to say.  So, answer the questions in the comment section so I can get to know you better!  Answer all of them or just the ones you want to.  It’s up to you. 

1.) where are you from?
2.) how long would you say you’ve been reading my blog?
3.) what’s you favorite color?
4.) what are your hobbies?
5.) married?, single?, engaged?, dating? how long?
6.) any kids? what are there names and what ages?
7.) anything I should know about you/your family?
8.) whats your favorite song on the radio right now?
9.) what is one thing you want to purchase for YOURSELF? big or small!
10.) what were you doing before you got online?

I am looking forward to reading your answers (if anyone is actually reading this)!!!

Just for fun…here are my answers to Beth’s blog:

1.) Florida (currently, Northern Virginia)
2.) I actually just found it last week.
3.) red
4.) cooking, baking, readying, watching TV, going to movies, love watching sports, shopping, loving on my nephew
5.) single for WAY TOO LONG
6.) not, yet.
7.) I love them dearly.
8.) I listen to my iPod more, but I do love that one by Billy Currington just cause it’s funny: “God is great, beer is good, and people are crazy.”
9.) Sadly: a Dyson Ball vacuum. (cause that’s kind of a boring want)
10.) driving to work.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on July 2009, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. 1.) Originally, Chattanooga, TN. Currently, the armpit of the universe.
    2.) It’s been rather recent. I think I knew you had a blog before you commented on mine the other day, but I’m not sure. :/
    3.) Depends on my mood and the item that is that color, but I’ll say yellow. It makes me happy (except when it’s my kitchen countertops and appliances.)
    4.) Watching TV, reading, thinking about the fact that I should be exercising…
    5.) Married – 5 years
    6.) Not yet, although Bob tells people “We have 2 dogs” when they ask that question. It’s not the same, man! Plus, it makes you look like “that crazy dog guy.”
    7.) Our children are very furry? 🙂
    8.) I don’t listen to the radio, so I’m not sure what’s on. From my Zune, I’ll say “Get Better” by Mates of State.
    9.) Somewhat Realistically: New Balance 790s. Less Realistically: Honda Civic Hybrid.
    10.) Feeding the dogs.

  2. 1.) Frostburg, Md. Currently Fairfax, Va.
    2.) Maybe 2 years?
    3.) Red
    4.) Cooking, reading, traveling and unfortunately, shopping
    5.) Married to Rob for almost 3 years
    6.) Not yet
    7.) I’m one of those rare people who really likes her in-laws. I hope Rob feels the same!
    8.) Please Don’t Leave Me, by Pink. Totally bizarre.
    9.) I, too, would love a Dyson. But today I’d settle for a Starbucks vanilla latte.
    10.) Eating cucumber slices for lunch.

  3. Fun!
    1.) Tuscumbia, Alabama
    2.) since we reconnected on Facebook, but I can’t remember how long that is.
    3.) blue
    4.) reading, reading, writing a little, and, um, reading
    5.) married for four years
    6.) dog. Fred. 6 years old.
    7.) We work hard and play hard.
    8.) Don’t listen to the radio, but I’m loving one called Stochasticity I heard on a podcast. I think it’s by Higher Mammals.
    9.) Curtains…and black Kate Spade shoes. (Thought I’d do one practical, one frivolous.)
    10.) putting out the morning fires at work

  4. 1.) Born in Little Rock, AR; raised in Fairfax, VA
    2.) Not sure but I think since the beginning
    3.) Forest Green
    4.) I need some
    5.) 2 years 2 months
    6.) I hope so eventually
    7.) I don’t know
    8.) Not really into radio
    9.) A new pickup
    10.) nothing

  5. 1.) Anniston, AL originally, went to school in Tuscaloosa, lived in Atlanta for 5 years and now South Alabama!
    2.) since I found out you had one – after we found each other on facebook
    3.) what’s you favorite color?
    4.) hobbies – with three kids!!! I love to read, word searches
    5.) married – 9 years this Wednesday!
    6.) Bella – 4, Brooklyn 2 1/2, Brady 7 months
    7.) You probably know it all since you read the blog
    8.) Whatever It Is by Zach Brown Band
    9.) a new wardrobe – after three babies – nothing quite fits the same
    10.) trying on clothes and trying to decide what I was going to wear to work this week and what to pack!

  6. 1.) Memphis, TN
    2.) A couple of years, I guess.
    3.) Blue
    4.) Sports, Shoes and School
    5.) Single – For Life (or at least that’s the plan).
    6.) No Kids – but I do have names for my imaginary children: Datron, Dahntay, LaDanian, DeMarcus, DeMontez, J’Nathan, J’Anthony, Lacedarius.
    7.) Ummm….
    8.) Since “Gives You Hell” by the All American Rejects isn’t getting much airtime anymore, I’m gonna have to go with “Waking Up in Vegas” by Katy Perry…it’s so darn catchy.
    9.) Practical: I’m really excited about my textbooks for the fall…
    Fantasy: ’72 Corvette Stingray
    10.) Riding the Metro

  7. 1.) Texas! but born in Eugene, Oregon
    2.) since it first started
    3.) red
    4.) reading, crocheting
    5.) married for 7.5 years
    6.) 1 on the way
    7.) not that I know of
    8.) I tend not to listen to the radio
    9.) some clothes
    10.) driving my 15-minute commute to work

  8. 1.) Canonsburg, PA
    2.) Since its inception
    3.) Sage
    4.) ComedySportz
    5.) Marries to Carl for 5 years now
    6.) Sophia is 2 months now
    7.) Nothing you don’t already know
    8.) Hmmmm . . . I’m Yours by Jason Mraz
    9.) High heels
    10.) Watching what not to wear

Leave a Reply

