Future All-Star

The county I grew up in is the proud home of one of the Tampa Bay Rays’ minor league farm teams.  As a result, the Tampa Bay Rays started Charlotte County Day to thank the community for their support.  Part of the festivities included kids getting to run the bases after the game.  Enter our favorite “blink and you’ll miss him cause he runs all the time” toddler, Lincoln. 
WOW!  Their TV (read: jumbotron) is bigger than mine.  Now, how can I get them to change it to Noggin?

WOW! Their TV (read: jumbotron) is bigger than mine. Now, how can I get them to change it to Noggin?

When do we get to run the bases?

When do we get to run the bases?

I have to practice and stretch out my legs.

I have to practice and stretch out my legs.

Afterall, practice makes perfect!

Afterall, practice makes perfect!

Put me in Coach, I'm ready to play, today!

Put me in Coach, I'm ready to play, today!

Alright! Now we're talkin'.

Alright! Now we're talkin'.

Gettin' by butt to second.  Gonna try for more!

Gettin' by butt to second. Gonna try for more!

I'm stealin' home, boys!  You watch me.

I'm stealin' home, boys! You watch me.

Whew, Grandpa!  That was tough, but I did it!

Whew, Grandpa! That was tough, but I did it!

I'll be back, boys, but next time you'll be payin' me!

I'll be back, boys, but next time you'll be payin' me!

Grandpa, can we do that, again?

Grandpa, can we do that, again?

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on July 2009, in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. So cute! That looks like a lot of fun!

  2. Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

