A Farewell to Arms

This will be my final post about the Tar Heels this season. Call me what you will, but I’m done exerting more energy over the games than the actual players. I’m done watching a team play like they deserve to win the game instead of having to earn it.  So, other than the game in College Park that I’m hoping to attend, I won’t be watching the games until March Madness. 

I may continue to update Tyler’s stats to the right, but he pissed me off so much tonight, I’m not sure I’ll care about that either.

All I know is that life is too short to let a bunch of college kids rule my emotions.

I never imagined when I wrote this it would actually apply to the Heels who had everything going for them instead of a team that was 13-13 over the previous two seasons.

So I’m done until March Madness because I NEVER miss a March Madness.

So long my Tar Heels. I love you so, but I’m not a doormat whose emotions you can dangle on a string.

P.S. For all you Roy Williams critics out there who hate that he finishes games with a ton of timeouts left over, please note that he used every single one of them tonight. If there’s anything that ticks me off the most it’s the Roy critics because I’m sorry…he doesn’t turn the ball over, he doesn’t take horrible shots, and he most certainly doesn’t forget to box out.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on January 2009, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Couldn’t have said it better. They look like a team that thinks they can just show up and win. Ellington makes me sick. He is awful right now!!

  2. I’m pretty sure Ellington is sick of himself, too. He was the only one in the locker room last night willing to say that the team got flustered instead of giving the pat media answers.

Leave a Reply

