My Lifetime Movie

That channel is like a black hole.  Admit it, more than once in your life you’ve been flipping through the channels and you land on Lifetime, perhaps not realizing it, and you get sucked in to whatever movie is on.  Before you know it, it’s 2 hours (4 for a miniseries) later and you have nothing to show for it except those 2 hours of your life that you’ll never get back.

Don’t get me wrong.  I have enjoyed many Lifetime movies, but others I’ve gotten to the end of and said, “why did I just watch that?”  More often than not, I’m frustrated with the ending anyway.  Seriously, who falls in love with someone and decides to spend the rest of their lives together after like 2 days?  Or, who goes through a tremendously tragic experience and immediately afterwards shows no signs of psychological damage?  Anyway…

At work, I used to have surface parking outside, but I was recently moved into the underground secure garage.  I know that it’s a secure garage and I know it’s safe.  We even have those little blue lights with the emergency button you can press to let someone know you need help and the police officers are probably 50 yards away.  So, I’m safe.  Plus, I typically walk to the garage from my office with someone from my office since most of us leave around the same time.  However, I can’t help but feel every time I get to the garage and I’m walking to my car that I’m in my very own little Lifetime movie.  You know the ones: woman walks to her car and someone jumps her from behind.  Obviously, that hasn’t happened to me, but after being sucked into so many of the movies like that, it’s something that runs through my mind.  Gosh I need to stop watching those movies…stupid Lifetime black hole.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on October 2008, in General. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I like to call those “Give Me Back My Kids” movies! ha Stay safe. 🙂

  2. Heh! I feel your pain — both with getting sucked in to lifetime movies (what IS is about those movies?!?!?) and the over-active imagination when you’re in “movie-esque” moments. That’s why I don’t watch horror movies any more. I have a quite active enough imagination without getting any help from Hollywood, thankyouverymuch!
    🙂

  3. That’s great, Tiffany and so true.

    Katherine…I actually love scary/horror movies. For the most part, the storylines are so far fetched that they aren’t situations that would ever really happen. You know like when’s the last time you had a ghost crawl out of your TV (The Ring). It’s more the situations that could really happen like the jumping you at your car thing since we know that actually does happen. But still I love to be scared.

Leave a Reply

