My First Blog Award

A while back my friend Dianne gave me a Brillante Weblog Diamond Award on her website Dianne’s Dishes.  Thanks, Dianne!  Because of how my September turned out, I never did get around to passing it along per the instructions.  But there’s no time like the present.

Here’s how it works:

1. When you receive a diamond, make a post about it on your blog.
2. Name the blogger who gave you the diamond.
3. Award the diamonds to seven other bloggers.
4. Link to the bloggers you award.
5. Go tell them that you’ve given them a diamond award.

Seems simple enough, but heavens do you know how hard it is to narrow it down to seven?  I read about 100 times that many blogs on a weekly basis.  I look forward to reading every one’s blog entries because it keeps me posted with what’s going on in their lives or keeps me updated on a subject I love.  I even discovered that some of my choices aren’t listed on my right side bar navigation, which my regular readers might not know about some of these.  Consider this my opportunity to introduce you to my little corner of the blogosphere.  In no particular order, here are my diamond blogs…

  1. Home is Where Brent and Rachel Are (this one is about to go private, so catch it while you can)
  2. Rob and Kathryn
  3. Gulick News
  4. The Free-Range Monkey
  5. Tiff’s Thoughts
  6. Wrighting Chinese
  7. Watch with Kristin

Ok.  There you have it.  Aren’t you proud of me for not putting on blog on there that related to sports specifically?!?!  I could do a whole other list of 7 for that…definitely!

Happy Reading!

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on September 2008, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Wow, thanks for the award.

    I thought the Wrighting Chinese was interesting, I can relate to alot of it.

  2. Yeah…Sue (the wife half of Wrighting Chinese) used to be our chief clerk at work. Her husband is a professor at a university in Dalian.

  3. Hey, thanks for the award! You are a definite favorite read of mine too.

  4. Thanks! Yours is a favorite as well (and where I get lots of my sports info)!

  5. thanks so much for the honor leann! i will try and get around to passing this along.

Leave a Reply

