#2

#2 isn’t always the first loser when you’re talking AP College Football Polls…at least not during the season.

I’m starting to wonder if Alabama actually read my blog entry prior to the season about how I wanted to see some care and intensity in their play.

That game last night…well the 1st half anyway…was one of the best football performances I’ve seen from them in a long time. And the team was rewarded by the AP poll voters with a #2 ranking today. (Also thanks to Oregon State and Ole Miss for beating their opponents this weekend, which made a little extra room at the top of the poll.)

I think my team…the team that I always knew was there under all the 2nd half let downs and blood sweat and tears…is back. I also think I’m in love with Terrence Cody #62 and Mark Ingram #22. Gosh they make me happy. Let’s keep it up!

ROLL TIDE ROLL!!!

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on September 2008, in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Boy your tune sure has changed since the “I can’t get motivated for college football season speech!” The tide looks good. They were just being nice to Georgia in the 2nd half!!

  2. Apparently you skipped over the part of this entry that said it seemed like they’d read that entry from before because they were playing with the care and intensity I was looking for. But that’s ok.

    There’s a lot of football left. We look good now, but if memory serves we were ranked pretty high last season and then decided not to play our last 4 games. Anything can happen…it’s college football.

Leave a Reply

