Achievement

This may be my favorite Tyler quote because it just shows how motivated to win he is when he steps on the hardwood:

The main thing I always try to do is play hard. I look at it like this: There’s probably always going to be someone in the stands that’s never seen me before. I don’t want that guy to walk away thinking, ‘Man, Tyler Hansbrough (stinks).’

psycho-t-achievement.jpg

Yes, I probably adore Tyler Hansbrough a little too much, but really, what’s not to love! And really, the last North Carolina player I believed in this much was probably Vince Carter. I BELIEVED he and Antawn Jamison could win a national championship, but they only made it to the Final Four. To be perfectly honest with you, I didn’t believe the 2005 national championship team could win it all until the final buzzer sounded in the championship game.

Note: Thanks, Shayna for the link to the motivator-creator.
About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on March 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

