Ain’t No Stoppin’ Him Now

I got a late phone call yesterday with extra special news to share. Our precious little Lincoln has been moved to a big boy crib!  Sing it with me folks:

“Movin’ on UP to the East siiii-de, to a De-Lux apartment in the Sky-yyy.”

He is now completely on the bottle.  I don’t think the feeding tube has been officially taken out as a precaution while they continue to see how he handles the bottle, but still.  Andy changed his stinky diaper yesterday and as a reward, Lincoln promptly dirtied the fresh one Andy had just put on him. As of this morning he is a hair over…wait for it…4 POUNDS!!!!!  They are guesstimating a graduation date of 1 to 1 1/2 weeks, so he may be home by the time I get there next weekend.

I’m convinced he’s doing all this because he doesn’t want his Aunt Leann to see him in the hospital.  🙂  I even had a dream last night that I was holding his hands while Janet changed his stinky diaper, and he just looked up at me like I was his whole universe at that moment.

About Leann

Lazy Pancreas Owner. TV/Movie/Theatre Junkie. Sports Fanatic. Peyton Manning Expert. Alabama Graduate. Car Karaoke Performer. Believer In Love. Come along for the ride.

Posted on September 2007, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow !!!!!

    Just think – one month ago we were doing a baby shower and now Lincoln is almost ready to go home. I got the chills when I read that he has reached 4 pounds. This is wonderful news.

Leave a Reply

